Leadership & Administration

School Officers

Dr. Wassim Shahin, Dean

Dr. Abdallah Dah, Associate Dean

Dr. Salpie Djoundourian, Associate Dean

Department Chairs 

Dr. Ghassan Dibeh, Economics

Dr. Wissam Abdallah, Finance and Accounting

Dr. Maya Farah, Marketing

Dr. Said Ladki, Hospitality and Tourism Management

Dr. Raed El Khalil, Information Technology and Operations Management

Dr. Josiane Sreih, Management Studies

Associate Chairs

Dr. Ali Fakih, Economics

Dr. Silva Karkoulian, Management Studies

Program Directors

Dr. Jalal Armache, EMBA

Dr. Rabih Nehme, MBA

Dr. Khodr Fakih, Legal Studies

Institute Directors 

Dr. Anwar Bou Mosleh, Institute for Banking and Finance

Dr. Josiane Sreih, Institute of Family and Entrepreneurial Business

Dr. Rania Haddad Chamelian, Institute for Hospitality and Tourism Management

Dr. Silva Karkoulian, Human Resources Management

Staff

Office of the Dean

Ms. Lina Abou Chacra
Career and Placement Officer
Office of the Dean, Beirut
Tel: +961 1 786456 Ext. 1775
Email: lina.abouchacra@lau.edu.lb

Ms. Georgina Gergi Elias
Principal Executive Assistant
Office of the Dean, Byblos
Tel: +961 1 786456 Ext. 2355
Email: ggergi@lau.edu.lb

Ms. Lara Hariz
Assessment Officer
Office of the Interim Associate Dean of the School of Business, Beirut
Ext. 1119
Email: lara.hariz@lau.edu.lb

Ms. Maya Khoury
Lead Academic Assistant
Office of the Dean, Beirut
Tel: +961 1 786456 Ext. 1237
Email: maya.khoury03@lau.edu.lb

Ms. Samar Aad Makhoul
Accreditation and Continuous Improvement  
Office of the Dean, Beirut/Byblos
Tel: +961 1 786456 Ext. 1967
Email: samar.makhoul@lau.edu.lb

Departments

Economics

Ms. Jihane Abou Ibrahim
Academic Assistant
Tel: +961 1 786456 Ext. 1846
E-mail: jihane.abouibrahim@lau.edu.lb
economicsdepartment@lau.edu.lb

Finance and Accounting

Ms. Razan Ayoub
Tel: +961 1 786456 Ext. 1586
E-mail: razan.ayoub01@lau.edu.lb
finaccdepartment@lau.edu.lb

Hospitality Management and Marketing

Ms. Faten Dabboussi
Senior Executive Assistant
Tel: +961 1 786456 Ext. 1441
E-mail: faten.dabboussi@lau.edu.lb

Mr. Georges Tamer
Senior Lab Supervisor
Tel: +961 1 786456 Ext. 1870
E-mail: georges.tamer@lau.edu.lb

Information Technology and Operations Management 

Ms. Nuhad Karkouti
Tel: +961 1 786456 Ext. 1356
Email: nuhad.karkuti@lau.edu.lb

Mr. Hussein Saghir
Academic Computer Center Senior Administrator
Tel: +961 1 786456 Ext. 1133
E-mail: houssein.saghir@lau.edu.lb

Mr. Firas Abboud
Computer Lab Supervisor
Tel: +961 1 786456 Ext. 2357
E-mail: firas.abboud@lau.edu.lb

Management Studies

Management Studies Department 
Academic Assistant 
Tel: +961 1 786456 Ext. 1244
E-mail: mgtdepartment@lau.edu.lb

Programs

Ms. Fida Haidar
Senior Program Manager; MBA, EMBA
Tel: +961 1 786456 Ext. 1169
Email: fida.haidar@lau.edu.lb